Grilled Pear and Brie Sandwich with Arugula

Grilled cheese is something I don’t think I’ll ever grow tired of, although as I’ve gotten older my grilled cheese has gotten… fancier?

photo(1)

Brie is probably my favorite cheese (if I could pick a favorite child…), and it gets nice and melty in a grilled sandwich. The pear and apple butter are the perfect sweet to complement the spicy arugula, and the only complaint I have about this sandwiches that it was a bit too much for bread I used, and a thicker french-bread kind of roll would probably work better.

Ingredients and Directions:

Butter the two outsides of your bread slices, and spread a layer of apple butter on the insides. Add in thinly sliced pears (I used about 1/4 of a pear), sliced brie cheese (about 3/4 of an oz) and a large handful of arugula. Grill sandwich until cheese is melted and bread is a toasty golden brown.

Leave a Reply

