My Favorite Post-Run Snack

YOU GUYS!

I have found the new best snack, meaning I’ll think it’s the best for about three months and then most likely get tired of it. That’s how I roll.

Anyways, I’ve been drinking the chocolate flavored Carnation Instant Breakfast packets for awhile now, but I never thought to try their idea of making it into a smoothie until today.

In a blender, I mixed 1 packet of milk chocolate flavored Carnation Instant Breakfast with 1 cup fat-free milk, added in a chopped up frozen banana, 1 heaping tablespoon of creamy peanut butter, and a small handful of ice cubes. 

Blended until smooth it was a cold and yummy drink that really hit the spot. I also think it would be good with almond butter or any kind of milk substitute (vanilla flavored almond milk…?) Plus, it has the protein and carbohydrates needed after a long workout, without the expensive price and weird after taste of making a smoothie with protein powder, a win-win!

I didn’t take a picture, because a glass of chocolate smoothie didn’t sound very exciting, so here’s a picture of where I went running today:

photo(6)

28 days until 26.2!

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Post-Run Snack

  1. I bought some peanut butter yesterday, so I’ll have to try the recipe. Nice picture but I would have prefferred one of the drink. Next time?

Leave a Reply

